The Deafening Sound Of Stars

Kirsty McGee & The Hobopop Collective · 2019

The Deafening Sound Of Stars
  • Hobopop Recordings · HPCD00012
  • Formats: CD | DL
  • Produced by Kirsty McGee & BIff Roxby
  1. Moving On
  2. I Take You In My Arms
  3. Butterfly Pin
  4. Madness & the Moon
  5. Electricity
  6. Raven’s Eyes
  7. Copenhagen
  8. Second Tuesday
  9. Highway Dog Rose
  10. The Glimmer in the Corner of Your Eye
  11. Greedy Little Things
  12. Mesquite Honey
  13. The Deafening Sound of Stars
  14. Scorpion in a Mason Jar

The Deafening Sound of Stars – Produced by Kirsty McGee & Biff Roxby
Recorded & Mixed by Barkley McKay at Valley Wood Studio, Leeds
Overdubs engineered by Biff Roxby at The WoodRooms, Salford
Robert Garson overdub engineered at Red Barn Recorders, Joshua Tree, California
Tomás Oliveira overdub recorded remotely at Garência Studios, São Paulo, Brazil
Mastered by Russ Hepworth-Sawyer at MottoSound

Kirsty McGee – Voice, Guitar, Bass Flute
Phil Howley – Drums, Percission
Sam Quintana – Double Bass
Nick Walters – Trumpet
Biff Roxby – Brass, Cello, Backing Vocals
Anton Hunter – Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Effects
Howard Jacobs – Reeds, Additional Percussion
Barkley McKay – Lap Steel, Piano, Hammond, Dulcitone
Clive Mellor – Harmonica
Robert Garson – Guitar on ‘Electricity’
Tomás Oliveira – Glass Harmonica

All songs by Kirsty McGee
All songs published by Kirsty McGee | Big Oak Songs
All content © 2019 Kirsty McGee | Big Oak Songs
All rights reserved

This release has been made possible by the generous help of kickstarter backers. The Hobopop Collective gratefully acknowledges the support of Arts Council England National Lottery funding.