Those Old Demons

Kirsty McGee & The Hobopop Collective · 2014

Those Old Demons
  • Hobopop Recordings · HPLP009 | HPCD009 | HPDL009
  • Formats: LP | CD | DL
  • Produced by Kirsty McGee, Barkley McKay & Howard Jacobs
  1. Running With The Blues
  2. Salt
  3. To The Dogs
  4. A Plague
  5. A Family Trait
  6. Those Old Demons
  7. Pray
  8. Magnolia
  9. Love’s Great Lie
  10. Sweet Talk
  11. Survival
  12. Your Main Man

Those Old Demons – Produced by Kirsty McGee, Howard Jacobs and Barkley McKay
Recorded and Mixed by Barkley McKay at Valley Wood Studio
Additional recording by Nick Foots, Ryan Kelly & Biff Roxby
Mastered by Russ Hepworth-Sawyer at MOTTOsound

Kirsty McGee – Vox, Guitar, Flute, Bass Flute, Saw
Clive Mellor – Harmonica
Howard Jacobs – Drums, Percussion, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone, Waterphone, Berimbau, Whistling
Nick Blacka – Double Bass
James Steel – Electric Guitar
Biff Roxby – Tenor Trombone, Bass Trombone, Flugelhorn, Tuba, Humming
Barkley McKay – Piano
Marc Ribot – Electric Guitar, Banjo, Ukulele

All songs by Kirsty McGee
All songs published by Kirsty McGee | Big Oak Songs
All content © 2014 Kirsty McGee | Big Oak Songs
All rights reserved

Special thanks to:

The wonderful, diverse and inspiring community of musicians that make up The Hobopop Collective – especially Nick, Howard, Biff, Clive, Barkley and James.

Marc Ribot, Mary Ho, Nick Foots, Wytse Sterk, Ellen and Jessie at Fox, JD Foster, Ryan Kelly, Danny Boyle, Christian Coulson, Mike Gillespie, Rick Smith, Mark Roberts, Shellshock, Touch Tones Music, Russ at Mottosound, Barkley, Katherine and Georgia at Valley Wood Studio, Mat Martin, Lou Armer and everyone else who’s been responsible for bringing you this nestful of gorgeous demons.